School Supplies for Kenya

It’s that time of year…. school supply time!  My new friends in Kenya have told me they urgently need school supplies.  They have only one pencil for every two students.  Can you imagine?  How are children supposed to learn when they do not have the most basic of school supplies?  I know we really take for granted all of the things required to learn.  I never once had to worry about school supplies.  It breaks my heart to realize that is not hte case for so many people in this world.  So, I am going to do my best to help the children in Kenya out and get their next school year started off on the right foot.

Until the end of August, I will be collecting the following school supplies to send to the children in Kenya:  pencils, colored pencils, small (manual) pencil sharpeners, erasers, rulers and spiral notebooks.  (I found spiral notebooks at Target today for only 17 cents!)  Keep your eyes open for those penny sales that tend to happen around this time of year and stock up for Kenya!

If you don’t know how to get the school supplies to me, you can contact me through my Teaching to Give Facebook Page.  Thanks in advance for your help!

This entry was posted in General Posts, Project Kenya, Upcoming Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

