Project 38: Treat the church nursery workers

I have been pretty lazy about getting this post written… sorry for the delay!  This project actually happened a week ago – on Easter.  I have said it many times, but I’ll say it again – I love projects that Abby comes up with on her own!  This is one such project, so of course, I loved it!

A week or two before Easter, Abby decided that she wanted to make treats for everyone who works in the nursery at our church.  She had me find out just how many workers there would be on Easter morning so we would be sure to have enough.

Abby and I decided to make bags of these goodies for the nursery workers.  In the process, she decided that all her teachers at preschool needed them, too.  We ended up making a LOT of these little things!

(If you’re interested, to make these treats, you put a hugs hershey kiss on top of a pretzel, cook for 5 minutes at 325, and then stick two M&Ms on to the melting kiss.  Super easy and fast.)

On Easter morning, we took all the goodies to the church nursery and Abby wished everyone a Happy Easter.  I would say it was a success!

As I am writing this post, Abby just came down and saw the picture of the pretzels we made above.  She asked what I was doing.  I told her I was writing about our special project.  She smiled and asked what our next special project could be.  I said, “I don’t know, do you have any ideas?”  She said for our next special project we should give everyone hugs.  I love when she’s sweet 🙂

This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

