My heart is so happy!

My heart is so full and happy and excited right now.  It only took one project for us to influence someone else to try to make a difference!  A college friend of mine, Catherine, posted on Facebook tonight that she took her girls to deliver cookies and milk at their local fire station tonight.  She then sent me a message to let me know that she was not trying to copy me, but they just thought our idea was so great!  They are also considering following our lead on a future project.  It just warms my heart to know that in such a short time my little project has made a difference for another family.   This truly re-energizes me and makes me so excited to move forward with more projects!  Thank you, Catherine!

Last Sunday at church, the youth gave the sermon.  They had just returned from various mission trips and gave testimonials about their experiences.  One of the high schoolers told a story that really touched me (sorry if I butcher it!)….  A child was walking along the beach picking up starfish and throwing them back into the water.  A man came by and asked what the child was doing.  He responded, “If I don’t throw them back into the water, they will die.”  The man replied, “But there are so many starfish.  The beach goes for miles.  You can’t possibly make a difference.”  The child responded, as he threw back a star fish, “Well, I just made a difference for that one.”  I love that story!  Sometimes it is easy to feel small and insignificant in this world.  But, if you can make a difference in just one life on one day, that is still something really special.  Today, I feel like not only did we make a small difference for the men and women at our local fire station, but we have already touched the lives of another family and, as a result, the men and women at their local fire station.  God is good!

This entry was posted in General Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

